Visn. Nac. Akad. Nauk Ukr. 2018. (11): 18-33

S.I. Pyrozhkov
Presidium of the National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine, Kyiv

L.A. Dubrovina
Vernadskyi National Library of Ukraine, Kyiv


During the entire hundred years of existence of the National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine, it has been headed by prominent scholars, tireless organizers of science. The article deals with the activities of the Presidents of the Academy V.I. Vernadsky (1918-1921), M.P. Vasilenko (1921-1922), O.I. Levytsky (1922), V.I. Lipsky (1922-1928), D.K. Zabolotnyi (1928-1929), O.O. Bogomolets (1930-1946), O.V. Palladin (1946-1962). Their personal and aggregate contribution to the national and world science, the formation of the Academy, the development of the integration of science, education, culture, and production are covered.

Language of article: ukrainian